Easyrig's Johan Hellsten wins IMAGO Special Achievement Award

IMAGO, the International Federation of Cinematographers, has announced its 2020 Special Awards that it will present in Brussels on 14 March 2020 – and we are delighted to see that one of the recipients is good friend to the GTC and recipient of our own top award, the GTC Dick Hibberd Award, last year: Johan Hellsten, inventor of Easyrig. Johan has been awarded this year's Award for Extraordinary Technical Achievement.

Many congratulations to Johan and all the other Award winners.

The 2020 IMAGO Special Award Winners

IMAGO International Award for Lifetime Achievement in Cinematography

Chris Menges BSC ASC

IMAGO International Award for Extraordinary Technical Achievement

Johan Hellsten for Easyrig

IMAGO International Award for Extraordinary Contribution to the Art of Cinematography

American Cinematographer Magazine

IMAGO International Honorary Member Award
Astrid Heubrandtner AAC

IMAGO holds its International Awards for Cinematography to recognise and to celebrate cinematography and its artists. IMAGO member societies, including 53 countries, have submitted their films for 2020 and there are several categories in the competition: Feature Films / Tv Drama series / Documentary / Student and Young Emerging cinematographer.

See more about the IMAGO Awards.

Coming Up

Rory Peck Awards 2020

Rory Peck Awards 2020
24 Nov 20 @ Online

Media Production and Technology Show 2021

Media Production and Technology Show 2021
12–13/05/2021 @ London Olympia

View all

Search for Camera Crew