Rory Peck Winners 2019

The winners of the 2019 Rory Peck Awards were revealed in a ceremony at London's BFI, hosted by CNN's Nima Elbagir and Alex Thomson of Channel 4 on Thursday 7 November. Bianca Jagger, Founder and Chief Executive of the Bianca Jagger Human Rights Foundation, made a special appearance on stage to present the News Award. GTC Chair Graham Maunder represented the GTC at the event.

The GTC would like to congratulate all the winners.

Rory Peck Award for News
sponsored by Google

Luis Sequeira

'Makeshift mortars vs bare bullets as Nicaragua resists an authoritarian regime'

Rory Peck Award for News Features

Peter Murimi

'Suicide Stories: Are Kenya’s Men in Crisis?'

Martin Adler Prize

Mais Al-Bayaa


Sony Impact Award for Current Affairs

Mathias Denizo and Martin Boudot

'Paraguay: Poisoned Fields'

See more about the Rory Peck Awards:


Coming Up

Rory Peck Awards 2020

Rory Peck Awards 2020
24 Nov 20 @ Online

Media Production and Technology Show 2021

Media Production and Technology Show 2021
12–13/05/2021 @ London Olympia

View all

Search for Camera Crew