See the results of the GTC Council Election

With 226 ballots cast out of 1079 eligible voters (turnout: 21%) the election for the GTC Council to serve for the next two years is now closed.

We can hereby declare the following candidates have been elected to the 2016–18 GTC Council (in alphabetical order):

  • Alison Chapman
  • Alan Duxbury
  • Simon Edwards
  • Sally Garrett
  • Neil Harrison
  • Max Hodgetts
  • Graham Maunder
  • Ray Meier
  • James Milligan
  • Clive North
  • Hazel Palmer
  • Rex Palmer
  • Peter Rance
  • Roger Richards
  • Simon Roe
  • John Rossetti
  • Michael Sanders
  • John Tarby
  • Chris Yacoubian
  • Mari Yamamura

Thank you to all those that voted, and to those that stood for election. We hope you'll be able to join us at the GTC Awards and AGM Activities Day 2016 in two weeks time, where you can meet the new Council, and celebrate colleagues' excellence within the industry. As part of the procedure of the AGM attendees will be asked to formally ratify the new Council in a vote.

If you have any specific questions about the election, please email the election administrator, James Milligan, at

Image: The final meeting of the 2014-16 GTC Council

Coming Up

GTC First Aid Course – Bristol

GTC First Aid Course – Bristol
10 Mar 20 @ Films@59, 59 Cotham Hill, Clifton, Bristol BS6 6JR

GTC First Aid Course – Manchester

GTC First Aid Course – Manchester
12 Mar 20 @ Provision Manchester, Space Studios, Vaughan St, Manchester M12 5FQ

SBCine Expo, Brussels

SBCine Expo, Brussels
13–14/03/2020 @ Tour et Taxis, Shed 2 Avenue du Port 86C, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium

Media Production and Technology Show 2020

Media Production and Technology Show 2020
13–14/05/2020 @ Olympia, London

View all

Search for Camera Crew