Meet the new GTC Council

As a result of the recent online vote, which closed at midnight yesterday, below is the list of 20 nominees polling the most votes and therefore elected to serve on the GTC Council from 2020–2022.* Many congratulations to all 20 and commiserations to those that didn’t quite make it this time.

Thanks also to the 490 GTC members who voted (turnout: 37%).

Here, in alphabetical order, are the elected GTC Council members for 2020–2022:

  • Kirsty Bradbury
  • Alison Chapman
  • Alan Duxbury
  • Simon Edwards
  • Rob Emmanuel
  • Drew Hartley
  • Kate Harvest
  • Martin Hawkins
  • Graham Maunder
  • Graeme McAlpine
  • Hannah Mellish
  • Peter Newman
  • Clive North
  • Hazel Palmer
  • Peter Rance
  • Andy Reik
  • Roger Richards
  • Graham Risdon
  • John Tarby
  • Chris Yacoubian

*This new Council still has to be formally ratified by GTC members attending the AGM on 29 June 2020.