Rory Peck Awards 2021: Call for entries

Calling all freelancers: Enter the Rory Peck Awards!

The Rory Peck Awards, now in its 26th year, is one of the industry's most coveted prizes for freelance journalists worldwide.

The Awards celebrate the most outstanding work of freelance journalists covering news and current affairs anywhere in the world. Submissions are invited across four categories:

  • News Award (up to 10 minutes)
  • Sony Impact Award for Current Affairs (up to 30 minutes)
  • News Features Award (up to 60 minutes)
  • Martin Adler Prize for local journalists and field producers.

Why enter the Rory Peck Awards?

Awards finalists have the opportunity to be internationally recognised by top media outlets and industry professionals. They will attend the Awards ceremony in London, with the chance to meet valuable industry contacts, and win a cash prize of £1000.

The Rory Peck Awards are one of the world's most established and respected journalism Awards – and one of the only Awards specifically for freelancers.

The deadline for entries is Wednesday 4 August.

The Rory Peck Trust is grateful to the Awards sponsors and supporters: