Rory Peck Awards 2023: Call for entries

Rory Peck Awards 2023

Calling all freelancers: Enter the Rory Peck Awards!

The Rory Peck Awards for freelance journalists and filmmakers are open for another week for submissions. Entries will be accepted until midnight (BST) on Monday 17 July. 

Now in its 28th year, the Rory Peck Awards are the only awards in the world solely dedicated to recognising the work of freelance journalists and filmmakers worldwide. Please spread the word far and wide or submit an entry on behalf of a freelance colleague.

Submissions are invited in the following categories:

  • News Award (up to 10 minutes)
  • News Features Award (up to 30 minutes)
  • Sony Impact Award for Current Affairs (up to 60 minutes)
  • The Martin Adler Prize - for local freelance journalists or field producers working in any medium, whose work with international and domestic media outlets has made a significant contribution to newsgathering.

Visit the Rory Peck website for more details on how to enter, eligibility and criteria.

The Awards are open to journalists anywhere in the world, and every winner and finalist receives global recognition for their work as well as a cash prize (£1000 for winners and £500 for finalists). This year's winners will be announced on 15 November at BAFTA in London.